Faces Splash Nail Enamel – Review and Swatches

I rarely get my nails done from a salon, I am rather a nail paint hoarder and I like to do DIY nail art. From neutrals to bright colours, I love them all. Recently I discovered that faces splash nail paints are pretty affordable and they come in a small size which is great otherwise big nail paint bottles get dry before I use them completely. So, I bought a few shades from the splash range.

Most of these nail paints are not very opaque in one coat. 2-3 coats are required for a completely opaque look. As it is really thin, applying and getting each coat dry is very easy and quick. And because I apply 3 coats, it stays on for a week before getting chipped. All these shades look very shiny for a few days but the shine slowly reduces. The brush is small and thin and ensures a smooth application.

Price: INR 109 for 8 ml bottle.

The shade range is amazing too. There are all kinds of shades available in this range from neutrals to brights like blue and red. Read on to see the swatches.

Nautical Girl

This is my most favorite shade out of all these. Not just among these but blue nail paint is my all time favorite. I would choose a blue nail colour anytime over a pink or red because it complements my skin tone like no other shade does. This one is slightly better than the others in terms of opacity.

Nautical Girl
Plum

This shade looks better in the bottle but I don’t like how it looks on my nails. It is supposed to be a neutral brown shade but I don’t find it flattering. It might look good on fair skin tone.

Plum
Floral dream and Need sunglasses

This is a combination of two shades which belong to the same colour palette. “Floral dream” is a pastel mauve-ish shade which looks pretty neutral. “Need sunglasses” has a similar hue but has a metallic finish. It has a smooth non – gritty texture. I decided to use both these together to create a festive look.

Floral dream and Need sunglasses
Water Melon

This is a pretty pinkish red shade which looks so beautiful and suits all skin tones. This is the only shade out of all the shades I have which has the maximum opacity and two coats are enough of this one. Just like all the other shades, this one has high shine too. This is also my favourite as it complements my skin tone so well.

Water Melon
Black Beauty

Even though it’s black still 3 coats are required for it to be completely opaque. Also, I feel it’s not as shiny as other bright shades in the range. I bought is specifically for DIY nail art designs and I tried it too using this one. Very basic design, you guys can give it a shot too.

Black Beauty

What I like:

Reasonably priced

Tiny bottles ensure maximum usage

Gets dry quickly

Amazing shades to choose from

Lasts for a week without getting chipped

Non streaky and smooth application

What I don’t like:

Opacity

Overall Rating: 4/5

~GM~

Leave a comment