Winter essentials series #3 Lips

​Hi everyone,

So this is the third and last part of my winter essentials. In this part I will talk about my winter essential products for lips.

Lip Scrub

DIY Lip scrub

I have never bought any lip scrub yet. I just love my DIY products. They are free from any chemicals and preservatives and work perfectly without any adverse effect. This scrub effectively removes dead layer of skin and makes lips soft and smooth. You can also make this easy and inexpensive lip scrub using a few ingredients. Here is my favourite DIY lip scrub recipe.

Ingredients:

1 tsp coffee grounds

1 tsp brown sugar

1/2 tsp almond oil

1/2 tsp lemon juice

1 vitamin E oil capsule

Peppermint essential oil

Method:

Just add all the ingredients in a bowl and mix them well. You can add more or less oil as you like. And the scrub is ready. Store it in an air tight container.

Scoop out a little quantity whenever you wanna scrub your lips and it will help in getting rid of all the dry flaky skin and will leave your lips soft and moisturised. 🙂

Lip balm

  • Lakme lip love lip care (cocoa)

This one I used the most because it’s my favourite one. It’s more like a non tinted lip balm because the brown shade doesn’t really show up on my lips. It provides enough hydration to lips and stays on for 2-3 hours. After that, it leaves my lips moisturized and soft. Overall, my lips stay soft for good 5 hours which is great. As it is goin to get over soon, I am looking forward to buy the “grape” flavor now.

  • Nivea fruity shine (strawberry)

I don’t use this one quite often but only when I want some tint on my lips. In terms of hydration, I don’t feel much difference between the two lip balms. The only difference I noticed is that this one is thicker than the lakme one. It feels a bit heavier but that’s not a problem for me. I still like using this one because it provides moisture and tint at the same time.

So these were all my winter essential products. I hope you liked the series. Let me know in the comments section below what are your essential products and what post do you want me to do next. Happy winters !!

~GM~

Leave a Reply

