Winter Essentials Series #1 Body

Hey lovely people,

I hope you all had a great Christmas. My weekend was fun. I went shopping and also watched a movie with my family. 🙂

I am very excited about today’s post because today I am gonna start a series of my winter essential products. In this first part of the series I am gonna talk about my favorite or most used skincare products for body. It will contain either mini reviews of those products or DIY recipes if I made them at home. So are u guys excited about this post?

Let’s start with body scrubs which I use while taking shower.

Body Exfoliators

  • TBS Spa fit smoothing & refining scrub

    This is my second favorite scrub out of all the scrubs I have used. It has a refreshing citrusy fragrance which I really like. Unlike most scrubs this one actually lathers when I start rubbing it on my skin. It does the job of exfoliating really well and makes my skin feel clean, soft and fresh. I like using it throughout the year. Overall I really enjoy using this scrub. The only downside it has is that it is very expensive.
    Price: INR 2495 for 200ml

  • TBS Blueberry Body scrub

    This one is again from The Body Shop. It is from their limited edition collection. It looks and smells like blueberry jam. 😛  My experience with this one is neither very good nor bad. I don’t find any major difference in my skin after using this but I use it only when I need mild exfoliation. Basically, I use it a day after shaving my legs to avoid ingrown hair.
    Price: INR 1195 for 200ml

  • DIY coffee body scrub

    This is my most favorite scrub for winters. I made this myself and it contains coffee and some other natural ingredients from the kitchen. I use this one before shaving my legs. I have already shared the recipe on my blog. Click this link to read that post.

    img_0928

Moisturizers

  • Avon Skin so soft (soft and white) hand and body lotion

    Now comes the moisturizing part. In the morning I use this body lotion from Avon. It’s quite thick and a little quantity is required. I like its fragrance as well. I have reviewed this lotion also on my blog. To read the full review click this link.
    Price:
    INR 379 for 250ml

    avon-skin-so-soft

  • DIY whipped body butter

    In the night time I use this body butter which I made myself again. It is very moisturizing and also helps in reducing stretch marks over time. Here is how I made it. It consists of cocoa butter, shea butter, almond oil, grapeseed oil, coconut oil, vitamin E oil and rose essential oil. I just melted both the butters first and then added rest of the ingredients. After a few hours when it got solid again, I just whipped the mixture and the body butter is ready.

img_1072_small

  • Natural Bath and Body foot & hand cream

    This is a new addition to my winter skincare. I received the sample of NBB “lemon chamomile foot and hand cream” in a beauty subscription box and fell in love with it. I apply this on my hands every time after washing them. It makes my hands so soft and moisturized and leaves refreshing smell of lemons. Already reviewed this one as well on my blog. Here is the link.

Price: INR 325 for 100ml

img_1020

 

I hope you all liked this post. Please share your views in the comments below and let me know what do you think about such posts.

 

 

~GM~

One thought on “Winter Essentials Series #1 Body

Leave a Reply

