Biotique anti tan facial kit | Review

Hello everyone,

Finally, it’s winters here in Delhi. Summer is long gone but it has left some tan on my face. Plus my dry skin needs some pampering in this weather. So I decided to try out an anti tan facial kit from Biotique. I’m going to review the same today.

Product Description:

The kit consists of 5 tiny jars for 5 facial steps. I love the packaging. It is very compact and you can store the jars easily after using, without any problems that we face while storing open sachets.

There is a small leaflet that mentions how to use every product in the kit. It has step by step instructions for every component, so it’s very easy to follow.

It is mentioned on the packaging that this kit is suitable for 2 sessions. However, I’ve already used it thrice and there’s still enough left for 2 more uses. So I guess this might change from person to person.

img_1051

img_1059

Price: INR 215 for 15g each of 5 products

Shelf life: 3 years

My take:

The packaging says “Removes tan and makes skin fair”. And I think it does what it says as far as tan removal is concerned. I could see significant reduction in tan on my face. And my skin felt glowing and soft for 2-3 days after using it. Here are my thoughts on each product in the kit –

Step 1 – Bio white scrub

The bio white scrub is slightly pinkish in color with brown medium sized granules and a very pleasant smell. It is a creamy scrub which takes a little time to get absorbed in the skin. You need to massage your face for around 30 seconds to 1 minute. It is pretty effective in removing dead skin cells and leaves the skin very soft and supple.

img_1054

Step 2 – Bio white massage gel

The next step is this bio white massage gel. This is very light, slightly pink colored gel. You need to massage it in the skin. It gets absorbed very quickly into the skin and feels really cool and refreshing. I’m not a fan of the smell but it’s not very overpowering, so it’s manageable.

img_1055

Step 3 – Bio white pack

This is my favorite step from this kit. The bio white pack is a pretty pinkish brown face pack. Its consistency is like a regular clay mask. It spreads very easily and dries up in 10-15 minutes. After that you need to just wash it off with plain tap water. It doesn’t dry up the skin and leaves it very soft and bright. After I removed this mask, I could see some improvement in the tan on my face.

img_1056

Step 4 – Swiss magic dark spot corrector

The swiss magic dark spot corrector is a thick white cream. It gets absorbed pretty easily. I applied this only during facial and I didn’t see any vast difference in the few acne marks that I have on my face. It probably would work better with regular use, but I haven’t tried. So I can’t really comment on its effectiveness.

img_1057

Step 5 – Bio white cream

Finally, the bio white cream. It is also very thick and slightly cream colored cream. But is also gets absorbed very quickly and easily. It gives slight glow and good moisture to the skin. I sometimes use this as my night cream and I wake up with very soft nourished skin.

img_1058

Overall I really like this facial kit. It is both economical as well as effective. I’m planning to try out other kits from biotique as well. Let me know if you have tried any of them and if you have any favorites.

What I like:

  1. Very affordable
  2. A little goes a long way
  3. Mostly natural ingredients
  4. Effectively removes tan
  5. Leaves skin very soft

What I don’t like:

  1. Not very long lasting effects
  2. As usual with Biotique products, missing the full list of ingredients

Rating: 4/5

-PM-

Leave a Reply

