TBS Rainforest Radiance Shampoo | Review

Hello everyone,

Have you guys checked my previous blog post yet? If not, here is the link to my last post.

And today I am gonna review one of my favourite shampoos that I have used so far. This is from The body shop’s rainforest range in the variant ‘radiance’. There are 3 other variants in the same range. It retails for INR 795 for 250 ml of product.

Now comes the packaging. It comes in a sleek plastic bottle with a sturdy screw on cap and flip top which closes tightly. Although it’s not travel friendly because it leaked once.

Ingredients: Aqua/water/Eau, Sucrose, Disodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Lauryl Betaine, Laureth-5 Carboxylic Acid, PEG-55 Propylene Glycol Oleate, Propylene Glycol, Sodium Chloride, Glycerin, Parfum/fragrance, Polyglyceryl-4 Caprate, Citric acid, Sodium Benzoate, Sucrose Laurate, Isopropyl Alcohol, Polyquaternium-6, Salicylic Acid, Pentaclethra Macroloba Seed Oil, Sodium Hydroxide, Vaccinium Myrtillus fruit extract, Linum usitatissimum (Linseed) seed oil, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Tocopherol.

Shelf life: 34 Months

Recommended hair type: For Coloured Hair

Smell: It has a mild pleasant fruity smell which lingers until my hair dries.

My take:

I am in love with this shampoo. It makes my hair sooo soft and smooth. I just keep touching my hair after washing them with this shampoo. I have oily scalp and dry hair and it cleanses my scalp really well without making my hair dry. It just makes them smooth, shiny and frizz free. Although I need a little bit extra product whenever I have oil in my hair because it doesn’t lather much as it doesn’t contain sulphates. Other than that I love everything about this shampoo and recommend this for people with dry hair.

img_1024

 

What I like:

  1. No paraben, sulphates, silicon or colourants
  2. Cleanses well
  3. Leaves hair soft and smooth
  4. Perfect consistency
  5. Doesn’t dry out hair
  6. Improves hair quality to some extent

What I don’t like:

  1. Pricey
  2. More quantity needed for oily hair.

Rating: 4/5

-GM-

One thought on “TBS Rainforest Radiance Shampoo | Review

Leave a Reply

