Aroma Magic Activated Bamboo Charcoal facepack – Review

Hi everyone!!

Have you guys heard about the benefits of charcoal for our skin? Let me tell you some of them. Activated charcoal when used in face packs helps in pulling the excess oil and dirt from the skin leaving it smooth. In addition to that it makes the pores smaller and cleaner. It deep cleanses the skin and helps treat acne.

So now I am gonna review a face pack in which the main ingredient is Activated Charcoal and this is Aroma Magic’s activated bamboo charcoal facepack. It retails for INR 475 for 100gm of product. It comes in a very travel friendly tube packaging with a screw cap which closes firmly.

img_0938

The product is black in color as it contains charcoal and the consistency is just perfect. It spreads evenly on the face and doesn’t take much effort to wash it off.

IMG_0942 - Copy.JPG

IMG_0947.JPG

The most amazing thing about this face mask is the impressive list of all natural ingredients. I’ve lately been slightly obsessed with using less chemicals on my skin. And this face pack makes me super happy.

img_0940-copy

I apply this face pack once a week for 15 minutes and wash it off with plain tap water. It pulls out all the excess oil and dirt from my face and leaves my skin super smooth. My sister has dry sensitive skin and she also uses this. It doesn’t irritate her sensitive skin at all. It is meant for all skin types and it worked perfectly for my oily skin and my sister’s dry sensitive skin. Thumbs up for that!

What I like

  1. All natural ingredients
  2. Paraben free
  3. Travel friendly attractive packaging
  4. Makes my skin super clean and so smooth after every use
  5. Doesn’t make the skin dry or irritated at all
  6. Suitable for all skin types

What I don’t like

A bit on the pricier side, but I think it’s worth it.

Rating: 4.5/5

I highly recommend this product. 🙂

-GM-

Leave a Reply

